You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Initial thoughts of a virgin Bot Curator...

in #steemit8 years ago

I dont like the bots at all, how they can decide if a content is good or not? Or can they read my daily Report for example? For sure not, because it is a picture. Or a nice Photo for example, which could say sometimes more than a 1000 words....

Sort:  

I'm old enough to remember when people bought newspapers from shops and newspaper stands. You would buy the newspaper first then read the content. Some days your favourite rag would contain nonsense. It wouldn't stop you buying it the next day. It's only if the paper goes completely downhill would you stop buying it.

I take a similar approach to good authors.

If I look at a lot of the things I consume (e.g. music, movies, food etc.), I pay before consumption. Often based on previous experiences, brand awareness and reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72