You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just bought 5000 Steem, Steem Break Out!

in #steemit7 years ago

Well done, I wish I would have more money to spend :) I would invest it in Steem, from a technical point of few, steemit is the fastest and most advanced crypto so far. Dash is just a lot of marketing... Ether could be big, but we will see.... What you think about the BTC hard fork?

http://www.coindesk.com/bitcoin-exchanges-unveil-emergency-hard-fork-contingency-plan/

Sort:  

I am worried about the other 50btc I have in paper wallets. That's what I think about the hard fork.

I want to hold those - but I am so out of touch with "work" in general since retiring that I have not bothered to keep up with the technical aspects of my money. I would reward someone for a comprehensive "What if" response.

I was worried too. I found this which is written by the foremost bitcoin expert.

what to do about bitcoin.jpg

Wow, I forgot about him. He does know what he is talking about.

That is just what I needed. Holding through the fork. Thanks!
I am sending you 50 Steem.

Serious? Thank you!

A good solution is www.uphold.com. I don't know if you are familiar with them, I suggest to look at it. Park your money in another currency until the Hardfork is over, thats what I would do.... I use it since almost 2 years, I am very satisfied with them.

Ether GIF 1.gif

I don't like to put to much money on even an exchange (remember MtGox,Bitstamp) I need a place where I hold my own keys. Generated off line. I am funny about security.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71