Introducing SteemPollsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


How we can create a better Community? Maybe we should listen to what the users want right? So I decided to create STEEMPOLL. I like to start with one topic today, the ongoing debate about Steemsports, I see that this bothers a lot of people, so lets do a live poll about it, and we see what the majority is thinking about it. Maybe you have another topic what you like to discuss, just let me know, it could be the next STEEMPOLL. 


To participate at todays Poll, please click here






If you like STEEMPOLL please follow, re-steem, upvote and comment.

If you missed my free to use Badges, klick here to see the Overview.

Note: 100% of the payout of this post will be paid out in Steem Power!




Sort:  

Thanks, if you have other topic which you like to do a poll please let me know, i like to see a better Steemit in the future, it will be good for us all.

Agreed. This Steemer here is super talented at all this online tech stuff, amazing stuff he has provided this platform!

Good idea... this way we at least have THE FEELING of being heard. With some luck devs will also look into this. Keep up the good work!

That's the idea behind: Listen to the people!

The people are always right ! And a poll like this is far too long over due ! Keep up the great work , Steeming on into 2017 ! ♨💙♨

I don't have any objection to steemsports. I see posts which are basically saying nothing that impressive, or entertaining/adding value getting hundreds of $ worth of steem so the argument that steemsports is getting too much of the reward pool is null as far as I'm concerned

I really liked this poll and I just finished voteing ! Very well laid out , great job ! Upvoted and resteems ! ⤴🆙✔
I purchased 120.00 steem recently now my badges need updated again ! And I hate getting you to do it from me I know your busy ! It's changing a few numbers , is it something easy that I can do !? My rep is now 65 , not sure about cureation, it's fine, my posts up from 3250 to 4,000 plus , SP up from 2,250 .00 to 3,800.00 + that's the biggest change ! T shouldn't need changed after this for a while ! Lol just like to start the new year off right ! Thanks so much ! Steem on ✔💙♨🆙

Lol ask and ye shall recieved ! Thanks so much ! Wow your fast there was no rush really, but they look so much more awesome now with the numbers going up ! Haha your great ! Steem on !♨💙👍😊

Have fun :) I wish you a lot of upvotes with your new Badge. Not missing much for a Dolphin :)

Yes I blogged about it I m hopeing to be a dolphin in the first half of 2017 ! Thanks again ! Best of luck to you !👍😊💙🐋

I guess you are reach your goal very soon :)

You are the man LOL, you are just great.

Brilliant
Supported

Thanks! Feel free to suggest more topics.

No Voting System With Limited Number Of Choices Can Ever B Fair!

U Gotta Add An Option To Add Other Options as 'Fuck Steemsports' e.g. ;) <3

#DemocracyNowApp

Seempoll rocks!! Thanks for sharing this informative post, Elyaque!
Upvoted & Followed.

you are welcome!

Resteemed, you are really an amazing resource on here for all this IT/ tech stuff. Honestly. I know I have said it before.

Thanks Buddy, appreciate it :)

Great idea. I hope the intended audience listens.

I have 3 suggestions for your new series of polls. I believe these are the major causes of the user retention problem that can easily be fixed or re-enabled.

  1. Do users want control of their content? Do you approve of Steemit developers disabling the users ability edit and delete posts after a post has been up only 20 days. This worked fine previously, then was disabled at 30 days, and at the last hardfork reduced to only 20 days. Ask if users want to be able to correct or delete their content that may be private, incorrect, unprofessional, or just clutter that they want to delete from their blog.

  2. Do users want replies after 20 days? Do you approve of Steemit developers disabling replies on your content after only 20 days? This worked fine previously, then was disabled at 30 days, and at the last hardfork reduced to only 20 days. The only reason to do this is to force more content generation. Ask the users if they would like to get replies forever on any post in their blog.

  3. Do users want a tip button? Most users votes do absolutely nothing, once people figure this out they either stop voting or give their power back to bots (run by the same developers that still refuse to give people 1 cent of voting power). Ask the users if they would like a simple way to leave a tip (or multiple tips on updated posts) for content producers they like.

These normal user friendly features and content control given to users on every other platform have either been purposely ignored or actually disabled to force more content generation. Plus, people have been asking for a simple Tip button since day 1.

Ask the users how they feel about this.

Thanks for the suggestion. I will do a lot of poll's in the future, I like to find out what the people like or dislike here on Steemit.

Awesome news. A few more user experience focused projects like yours might help with the retention problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42