How many Steempower you need to have to be a Minnow, Dolphin or a Whale?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Can someone simply explain how many levels there are,
and how many SteemPower you need to reach each level?

I found this graphic at my backoffice at https://steemd.com/distribution

So i guess Legend then is a Whale

Superhereo is a Dolphin

and hero will be a Minnow?

Am i correct with this?

So to become a Minnow for example, which is a hero in this case
i need 10 MV which are 2480 Steems at the moment, right?

So what is a superuser, user, newbie and dust ?

Thanks for your answers! Keep Steemin!

Update #1: 30 minutes after the post i received a lot of upvotes but no answers :) anyone?

Update#2: 60 minutes after this post i only receive answers from bots! Is this the idea of Steemit?

Sort:  

I personally care nothing about those fish references, I wish they did not exist. I prefer the references as defined by the steem blockchain. I'm currently a hero because I have more than 10mv, my goal is to have over 100mv and become a superhero in less than 6 months from now. I currently have about 30mv more to reach that goal. All the fish references hinder a persons ability to grow faster, and stems from the need for humans to worship their overlords.

Yea, I most certainly agree @craig-grant . That fish naming deal is just flat out stupid. It's almost like in prison (never gone there) where you got the "fresh fish", the "old fish", the "meat-packing fish", and the "baty -boy fish". I'm, on the "user" level but whatever. I also got a goal but it only takes time and alittle help in upvotes.

finally a human answer! Thanks craig!

seems like you're only getting answers from bots... what a shame, it get's harder and harder to get good posts out and have some intelligent people engage in a discussion :(

Yes, very sad indeed. I am bit worried about the future of Steemit, if this goes on like this !!! There should be a way of preventing bots from flooding posts! any solution on this @ned ?

It's purely based on your own definition.

The question was whats a whale etc, so what you mean with own definition?

Exactly what I said. These are terms that people use. There is no exact definition.

Hey I was happy to see this list, the Whale/Dolphin/Minnow thing I have never really cared for. Happy to see I am approaching superuser! Regardless, There is too much chasing this information and chasing the upper end people. I didn't have a lot to invest but I invested it all, still hope for the future and yeah, bot-wars cause of concern for me also

Yeah guess i will write an article about bot-wars right now, it seems to be a huge problem!

I wouldn't care as much about them because seeing lately majority are greyed out to me so visibility isnt there, but if its a share of curation rewards for useless comments/upvotes... yeah, then I mind

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.4 and reading ease of 89%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Your style is unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this steem account

this looks like another bot.... anyone here ? @ned @dan ?

hi @elyaque Definitely not a cyborg, you can trust me on this one :-)

ok, so do have you an answer to my question?

thanks for your answer, but it is not an answer to my question.... any humans in here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55