DAILY STEEM REPORT MAY, 23TH - STEEM 1.28$ + 1021 New Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2017-05-23 um 06.56.32.png

Yesterday I invited a friend to Steemit, he signed up, but still waiting for his confirmation. Same happened to a family member 3 days ago, still no answer from Steemit.inc. Thats a bit frustrating and embarrassing. So why this process take such a long time?
Here is the message they got:

Bildschirmfoto 2017-05-22 um 18.01.20.png

Can anyone explain? @zurvanic @steemitblog @andrarchy

462316045.jpg

Sort:  

Patience and generosity win the day!

That is not such a bad think. Waiting, I mean. When I'll order new Mercedes I'll be glad to wait couple of days or even weeks.

Hey @elyaque, remember when we were watching active 24hr users and it was always in the 2ks and then the occasional spike to 4k, which would not last.

We finally got that growth I was looking for. Over 7k that is a beautiful thing!

Also, I'm going to be finally looking for some badges soon. Just waiting till I get 500 followers and 10k SP. I'm getting closer after all this hard work. I will reach out when its time, thanks in advance :-)

Yeah , now we have a real grow! Ok, no problem, you can find all the Badges here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@elyaque/free-steemit-badges-overview

elyaque I had 2 friends signup friday and they are still waiting . frustrating and embarrassing FOR SURE

Guess I will wait until they fix this before I will invite more friends to Steemit...

You're a $40,000 stakeholder in Steem now. Just buy your friends accounts! It will be worth it, and we can't expect Steemit Inc to pay for all new users forever.

Of course it is still a problem, but for those of us with large stakes it is worthwhile to pay for our friends accounts (I have done so for several).

What have this to do with the signup Process? I don't have any problem to do it, if you tell me how.....

Either talk to a witness and pay them to create accounts for you, or use @anonsteem to pay with Bitcoin or Litecoin.

Understand, but if they started their process, is there a way to speed it up? So any witness can do this? or it have to be one of the first 19?

I don't think there's any way to speed up Steemit.com sign up process. They are developing better process.

Any witness can create accounts, not just permanent witnesses.

Thanks good to know, have a nice day :)

I also received a response within 24 hours. So I'm guessing the process isn't automated. Sure seems tedious, but there must be a method to the madness.

My brother got in less than 24 hours.
About a week ago.

Maybe the waiting list is now way bigger...

Signup process should be easy as before this was easy.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66