DAILY STEEM REPORT MARCH, 22TH ( STEEM 0.17548$ )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Bildschirmfoto 2017-03-22 um 06.10.31.png

Today I like to say thank you to @abit, @smooth and all the other Whales for doing this great experiment. For those how don't now what I am talking about, I will explain it here: @abit is doing an agreement with many of the whales to not vote for a period of time, to see what happens when the dolphins+minnows get more influence. It is an experiment. Since days you really can feel the difference here on Steemit , people start to write again, commenting and have a lot of fun. Thank you guys for doing this!

Sort:  

I agree, the experiment has definitely changed the feel of the platform, it seems fun again, somehow.

I am so motivated since they doing this :)

The only thing I'm wondering right now is: How long will it last?

Thats the million dollar question, but i guess it is as well in the interest of the whales to keep Steemit more alive....

I don't think this experiment is a good idea. I just hope that it will end soon as it discourages authors writing high quality articles and whales alike from participating.

I don't see it this way, I see now a lot of activity, which motivates a lot of people to bring more people to Steemit, so in my eyes its a good thing. It motivates me as hell, I don't understand why you are want to end it soon.......

Well, I wrote this many times already but I'll break it down again in a few simple points:

  1. There was no communication about this experiment. Nobody knew about it when it started and nobody knows when it will end.
  2. It discourages people having a lot of SP because they, of course, want to make use of it.
  3. It discourages people from investing a lot in Steemit. Why should I invest in my SP if I know my upvotes will be neutralized once I'm "too powerful".
  4. High quality is getting much less rewards these days. You can make more Steems by posting a funny meme than you would make from writing a well-crafted scientific post.
  5. Flagging hurts people's reputations.
  1. Ok, no communication is not a good thing, agree with you.
  2. you are a whale if you have more than 500.000 SP, look at Steemwhales.com, only 42 people have more than that, all the others can vote normal or voting with less % even, some whales vote but only with 3% or so like @engagement or @thecyclist, so I don't agree with you on this point.
  3. Don't agree here with you, it motivates me to Power up 5000 SP the last days. And I know a lot of others like @craig-grant for example who invested thousands of dollars or @htooms, joined a week ago and is now nr.88 on the list.
  4. I prefer that more people get a pice from the cake, then only a few, it motivates the people and they try to get better and write more quality articles.
  5. Agree with you on that, but the flagging is only because some whales ignore the rules of the experiment. But you are right it is not a perfect solution.....
  1. Great :-)
  2. Well, excluding 42 people from the platform (apparently) forever just because they are too powerful doesn't sound like a nice thing to me.
  3. Great that it encouraged you. But what will happen if the experiment ends? Are you planning on powering down again in that case?
  4. I'm not so sure that many people posting funny memes is a good thing for Steemit. At least not for the Steemit community I would like to see.
  5. Well, maybe they just weren't asked before the experiment started and now ignore the rules on purpose.

Always some people make the change. Thanks to those heroes, I was watching everything happening on steemit.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93