DAILY STEEM REPORT JUNE, 8TH ★ STEEM 2.21$ + 463 New AccountssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-08 um 05.31.50.png

Fuck it! Just sold all my Altcoins on Poloniex to get more Steempower!
And I tell you what.... it feels sooooooooooo gooooooooooooooooood :)

It feels so good because:

I finally get rid of the problem to have the Alt-coins on the exchanger which is never a good idea....

I will have more Steempower, so commenters on my blog getting higher rewards...

I will get higher Rewards from voting other posts...

I know 2,21$ is still a cheap price, compared to what Steem will cost in the future...

I am now a bit closer to the 100MV which is my personal goal...

its fun :)

So did you Power Up?

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-08 um 05.57.58.png

Sort:  

Mr. Power Up @elyaque

The comming Venezuela millionaire !

Yesterday he said: KAAAABOOOMMMMM!
Today he did it!

Regards from Norway

Badge by @elyaque

@elyaque is a superhero!

I think Venezuela must be proud of you @elyaque

Steemians love you!

And not only are we proud to have in the community a compatriot like @elyaque, also because today Venezuela won their match of the semifinals and step to the Sub-20 Football Final!

badge by @elyaque

0e736e9e-eedb-482a-878b-47aa98cd5850.jpg

Yes!, we are

Thanks @barbro you are so nice :) I try to motivate everyone to do the same :)

I'm right behind your neck. I will buy more.

Hahahaha, so the Race is on! Beware more Steem will come from Poloniex in the next 2 days....

Is there a way to calculate how much vote power gives how much reward ?
Because i see people with 11k SP giving out like 0.09$

Voting weight is squared Steem power.

11*11=0.12$

This particular user was probably at around 75% of their voting power

Thats interesting, did't know that one, thanks :) This even motivates me to get MORE :)

Well, it's changing in the next update i think. Voting power will be made linear to give the minnow votes more weight relative to users with very high Steem power. Currently the voting power is much more concentrated within a very few users (merely 50-60 users control ~65% of the reward pool, for a perspective)

It's not that straightforward because it depends on may factors, but in general your voting power is proportional to the square of your Steem Power, if you're not voting in concert with others. It's even more when you vote along with others (proportionate to the square of total r-shares applied).

FYI this is changing to a linear system with the coming hardfork.

Nice to see your comment here. @elyaque is one of the best supporters of this platform since a long long time. And his report got very often only one or two bugs payout, while other were permanently pumed by some whales. I am glay now that the man who deserves it mst gets fair payouts too. And worthful comments, too. Thank you.

There is a way.... I give you now a 100% upvote and you will see how much you get :)

sir, I don't fully understand. So is it the reputation or the quantity of Steempower that influences a steem upvote outcome? Thanks!

Its the quantity of Steempower.

Thanks. That helped a lot.
And damn I have a long way to go to reach some influence here. XD

you will get there :)

So now my little clip really makes sense as a comment ;):
!

I would love to power up but after this run, there is quite a risk attached and I currently do not have any risk capital free for such investments. But I pull my hat for what you did, for your overview and your achievements.

Thanks, hope you can power up one day :)

So solely by setting rewards to 100 % power up, am I powering up at the moment :)

I did something very similar.

I got rid of a bunch of alts to limit my day trading, then bought n' powered up steem for a bit of hodlin'.

The price also went up immediately, so that didn't hurt.

Well done :)

bro u got into steem at perfect time.
did i not tell u that your 30,000$ in steem at $1 would pay off and that it would be over 100,000 dollars in a few days?
and here u are, a few days or weeks away from a million dollars

swish swish bitch, another one in the basket, cant touch this, another one in the casket
these altcoin buyers they dont know what is what they just strut! lol

ha...I agree with you on this...but only because almost all great investment decisions have begun with the phrase..

"FUCK IT!"

Hahahaha, well I hope it comes true then :)

Congrats on coming closer to your goal. I agree that keeping money on an exchange can be bad.

Yes, and Steempower here on the Steemit - Account is like Fort Knox :)

Gotta admit for a while I hated seeing your morning report. That's the first thing I look at every morning before rolling out of bed, but now it's a lot more fun. Steem On!

Why you hated it?

Lol because every morning it was lower and lower now it's a brighter morning and it makes it easier to get out of bed

This post inspired me to also buy more steem power, Cheers Steemit!

Nice move! I'am still unsure, if i should go for more Steem yet ^^

Don't think twice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55