DAILY STEEM REPORT JUNE, 10TH ★ STEEM 2.66$ + 223 New AccountssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-10 um 06.48.21.png

The Steemit Debit Card ! Today I was shopping and paid with my new Steemit Debit Card at the Supermarket.... just kidding ;) but wouldn't that be amazing to have a Solution like that?

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-09 um 11.48.21.png

Imagine you did a post and have the option later on to transfer it to a Debit Card?
People would ask you if they see the Card, what this is all about.... Perfect Marketing!

I know @charlieshrem is doing one for DASH, why we cannot have one for STEEM?

Sort:  

I'm sure I read there was a VISA debit card that you can charge with STEEM. Bitwala?

SpectroCoin accepted also Steem I test it here https://goo.gl/MVDC9q

Very Cool, guess I have to get one of these Cards then :)

You have the choice between virtual card and plastic card.
Virtual card is free Plastic cost 8 €

Tutorial here

  1. https://steemit.com/deutsch/@achim86/get-a-free-virtual-bitcoin-debit-card
  2. https://steemit.com/howto/@achim86/how-to-deposit-steem-on-spectrocoin

Thanks for the info!

spectrocoin card (and cryptopay card) is through a company based in Gibraltar which may give Americans problems -- they want users to verify the cards and the second it's revealed that the user is American, the user is given a couple days to unload the card before the account is closed.

Unverified accounts tend to only work for one or two purchases before the account is blocked by the card issuer (company in Gibraltar) until the user verifies.

Would love to see a SteemIt Debit Card. That would save us all so many transaction fees.

Thanks for the info

Great!

For a moment there you had me lol, almost started googling how to get a steemit debit card. I would love to see this kind of diversity on steemit portfolio of cool things you can do other than just blog.

When you come to think of if doing business in a currency that gains value every second wouldn't be a bad thing to have.

Steem the currency itself will become BIG, the most people don't see it. No fees, 3 second blocktime and Steem is now the network with the most transactions in the world, believe it or not!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/state-of-steemit-big-changes-in-steemit-recently

This would be huge for any cryptocurrency, but the ability to pull out a debit card linked to your steem would be killer. My wife recently was telling her friend about steemit and all she could ask was 'but is it real money? Do you actually earn money?'

This would have answered her question in a heartbeat!

Yeh bring it on, I'd flash the plastic!

I take two :)

Hi. I like your post, it is very useful for a newbie like me. may I know where you get these information and data about newbie? As I want to do more research on steemit but I do not know where I can find the data. Do you have any tool or suggestion? Thanks a lot!

You shouldn't think about why we can't have what others have...you should think what we should have that others don't

Or "You shouldn't think about why we can't have what others have...you should think what we can do to have more than others have".

But that would be nice! What you think we should have what others doesn't have?

For the moment i'm still thinking too. I just wanted too boost more the confidence of our users and offer the possibility that we can be better than everybody else:D

Thanks again like every morning I get some great news along with your daily chart . Steem On Chamo .

Thats the idea behind :)

I'm still just under 40 so why not try my luck even though i won yesterday XD!!!!

love the steemit debit card idea! had me super excited there for a quick second. I see this coming my friend def. thanks again for the update.

Hope someone pick the idea up and develop it! @ned what you say?

Ok, nice idea, but what we need a debit card at all? Wouldn't it be enough if anybody accepted steem for payment? I already do! You can pay me with steem.
The only problem is: At the moment I have nothing to sell.

Imagine the marketing effect.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56