DAILY STEEM REPORT JANUARY, 15TH ( STEEM 0.14018$ )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago


Yesterday I found this program called Bitcoin Auto-trader, first I was a bit sceptic and did some research about it if this is a Scam etc. but I didn't found anything negative. So I decided to give it a try, after paying the Licence fee of 0,06 BTC for the Auto Trading Bot I get an email after the payment gets confirmed, which says that my Account is activated now. So I get in and check the back office out, after that I decided to invest 12,77$ which I had left in BTC. The payment was confirmed after about 45 minutes and the balance was active on my account and the auto-trader started to work. That was last night, so this morning I checked the account and the Bot did two trades, one on Bitstamp and the other on Poloniex, I earned 3 cents :) Not much, but so far so good, with 12,77$ inicial investment. This gives me some additional passive income to buy more Steem :) ... Someone of you guys have experience with this Auto-trader ?

If you like to check it out, click here ( it contains my ref-link )



If you like the Report please follow, re-steem, upvote and comment.

If you missed my free to use Badges, klick here to see the Overview.

Note: 100% of the payout of this post will be paid out in Steem Power!


Sort:  

I would be very careful about sites like this, while I'm obviously not accusing you of anything they wait for people like you to spread the word because it works for you and then that's when the truth comes out and it's all a scam.

It looks like they're operating trading bots and using other peoples' money to do it, while there's nothing wrong with this initially, there are legitimate trading bots out their like Quatloo which you can use which do exactly the same job but connect up to the exchange in question and allow you to retain complete control over your money.

Just be careful everyone, that's all I'm saying.

Yeah I just send them a mail, to send me some more proof about it, I heard about Quatloo, do you know how its working? And is it easy to setup?

I'm kind of nooby at bots, but I messed with it a little bit and all you need to do is pick a bot and let it go to work on a specific coin, they use APIs to connect to your exchange account but it's all done completely through your PC rather than a dodgy website.

I do know a bit about how they trade, the idea behind a bot is that you pick a price difference or something I think and then your bot will automatically trade between that amount, so let me think about the maths for a moment.

So if you had a coin going between 0.00000001 - 0.00000006 for example, keeping it really simple here and you wanted to make money off it you would have the bot trade between 0.00000001 - 0.00000003 constantly in order to make profits over 0.00000001btc and 0.00000002btc or so. This is literally called 'ping pong' trading as you're trading between two points extremely quickly just to generate tiny amounts of profit.

Might not seem like much, but if you add more currency of course over time then that means you'll get more and more, you do still have to keep an eye on this though in case the currency gets unstable. Please feel free to correct my maths guys! I only have a basic understanding of bot trading but that was just from when I played with it a bit.

It would be nice to find a proper tutorial on it, maybe somebody could write one up on steem that's knows about trading.

Thanks for your detailed answer!

👍👍👍

Can't read what you wrote, just see 3 XXX....

Im sorry im writing for my cellphone and i insert emoticons but dont saw it... Good post im mean it!

Thank you :)

Halt uns bitte auf dem laufenden mit dem Autotrader :-)
Wie immer täglich upgevoted :-)

Mach ich, bin selber gespannt :)

Super. Sehr spannend :-)

Daily upvote!! Best daily stats report produced. Tweeted. Always grateful for your hard work. Stephen
https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/820606022410784768

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 15 Jan 2017 - 12:18 UTC

DAILY STEEM REPORT JANUARY, 15TH. $STEEM $0.14018..!! @Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@elyaq… / https://t.co/atBASHpYRR

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

You are very welcome. Stephen

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33