Sort:  

So the pool is dropping again. So can someone explain exactly where the money comes from that's paid out? Is it people just buying steem thinking it has value? The money has to come from somewhere. This is still hard for me to wrap my brain around. I'm still kinda of a noob. Thanks.

Just google steemit where is the money coming from, there are some good posts and videos on this, long to explain...

Thanks. will do that. The reason I ask is that the reward pool has been cut in half since the hard fork which was about 2 months ago. Seems to me as more and more people sign up and if there's just a given amount of new steem, the reward pool will either be drained and the rewards will keep getting smaller and smaller. Which mine have been doing.

I think that this is just because the market price of steem is half of 2 months ago...

9.5% inflation of Steem every year. Thats where it come from, they printing every day a little bit :)

Almost like in real life :-)

Over the past 2 days we can see no fewer than 5385 new accounts registered with an average of 2693 new accounts per day. Amazing growth for Steemit, thanks @elyaque for sharing these statistics....

And none of those account is the one my brother tried registering for the last 3 weeks now. He is still patiently waiting. :-)

But glad Steemit is still growing, just wish the creation part work slightly faster,but at least I understand the reasoning behind the delay.

I hope you have all this incredible data saved.

Is it possible for you to make an excel sheet with all the data you have on total account numbers over time? It would be a nice graph and an easy way to see how much the average rises and falls over time...

Its saved in the Steemit Blockchain :)

I'm Starting To Get Worried About The Reward Pool Going Empty Soon :(

I'm always amazed to see just how many new accounts are opening up with each of your reports! Then you read diebaasman's comment and realize just how many more are stuck in limbo waiting to have one. Pretty crazy. It's all good.

more and more people join its good i hope we will grow every moment and soon steemit will be only one social network what people use

good sir about ur daily report whic i read daily and thanx for share...i was stollen my paswrd other account therefor i cant comment u yesterday and now start this new and follow u ,follow me my this account..for our always touch like allways...@shahzaib is my other acount which now closed

Awesome report @elyaque your reports really helps us to stay updated all the time.

Wow .. good work .. steemit is a future.. ❤️

good work about it daily @eyaqye keep it up always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63