You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginner's Guide to Steemit, Part 5: The Social Functions on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for this detailed post. I especially appreciate your breakdown and codes to credit images sources properly with specific regard to adding the CC user license code.

I used it in my last post and although all my images except one, are from Pixabay, I was able to credit not only the image source but the creator/photographer as well.

You really supply your information on all the social media aspects we can or have to follow here on Steemit in a way that makes it easy for newbies to understand the intricate workings on this platform.

I still have a lot to learn but with excellent tutorials like this one, the learning curve becomes so much easier.

I will resteem this post as I feel it can help other members especially when it comes to coding and markdown. Thank you once again @ethandsmith

Sort:  

Hey there @elsievr! I'm so glad you're able to make use of the CC license code. I think it's a wonderful way to show appreciation for the original content and to proclaim to other users the importance of citations.

Once again, I appreciate your feedback on the series. It's been great hearing from members old and new about how they believe this series will help plenty of new users. I really appreciate you reading and engaging this post. Lesson 6 is out now, and it's all about voting! I hope you'll check it out and let me know what you think!

@ethandsmith - When I first started using public domain images (photos as well as clipart), I had a hard time getting my head around all the different license usage terms. A few days ago I wanted to use an absolute "yummy-looking" pic on one of my posts and although the site provided a full commercial license without attribution type URL, I had no clue how to use/code it here on Steemit, so I searched for another image to use.

I am glad that you decided to do these in-depth and detailed posts for newbies, I know that people will benefit from it . Off now to read your post about voting which I also do not really understand a lot about at the moment.

Looking forward to many more of your informative posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56