Bots on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There are a lot of bots on Steemit.


Wow.


I hadn't been as invested in Steemit in the past, and I've recently started to really pay attention. Given the state of things, I just wanted to ask:

How many humans are left?

Let's hear it from all the real people still "keeping it real" on Steemit!

This is the I'm a real person role call.



Comment below only if you're a real person. Bots need not apply.

Sort:  

Hello! I am bot. You make mean post and hurt bot feelings, QQ.

I am new here and yes, already realized that many interactions here are human-machine!

Well, I raise my hand in this post: A human here, or at least, someone who still wants to be more human than machine.

Unfortunatelly you're right @spirajn

Imagine if in the future all those machines (thanks to AI) will be interacting online the way humans do and you wont be able to tell most of the time if you're engaging with human or not ...

Cheers
Piotr

Oh, right. I see that as something inevitable. You will see people marching for the "rights" of machines, and many things like that.

Today we already have people who buy sexual robots, and there is even a whorehouse of those sexual machines.

Those things are the big problems of our future, and they are already here.


source

Thank you for your kind comment @spirajn and for being so responsive.

I really appreciate it a lot.
Yours, Piotr

Welcome to Steem @spirajn

Yeah, the number of bots is pretty nuts.

We are still here :)

Good to hear it!

I'm an emotionless human who likes trading crypto, does that count as a person or a trading bot?

Interesting comment, hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @ellemarieisme

There are many bots on Steemit, but still since HF20 happen (introducing resource credit) their activity dropped a lot :)

Cheers
Piotr

Negative, I am a meat popsicle

Strugglin through this market with the rest of u... there is a light at the end of the tunnel, and I can almost see it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63