You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you do first on Steem? It's important!

in #steemit7 years ago

Indeed comment is one of the important element in building relationship with other Steemians... I am trying my best to reply every comment I get... So, yes, visiting the REPLY tab frequently is a great HABIT that all of us Steemian should have... Scroll up and down even though we may have read through... coz it happens to me sometimes I do miss out some replies... :D

Sort:  

I think it is important for every Steemian to realize that we are all human, and we are not perfect. This is a good point @elizacheng! Scroll up and down through your comments to make sure you have hit all the pertinent commentors.

We are going to miss some. Especially once we become popular enough that there are 200 replies to our posts! Wow, I can't imagine trying to respond to 200 comments and keep up my posting habbits. That would take a lot of time. But people do it successfully! The first name that comes to mind for this is @stellabelle. She has great lengthy posts, and still manages to interact with the people in her replies in a way that is engaging and worth reading.

Not only do comments keep the conversation going, but by replying to people who comment on your posts adds a reply to the little box on the post, which pushes you up the HOT list. And that is what leads to the trending page, and success!

Thank you for the contribution Eliza! Much appreciated!!!

You are most welcome. I will check out on stellabelle... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51