You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SharkSchool Lesson #5: How To Cook A Rotten Fish

in #steemit6 years ago

I think most people are afraid of being unique, easier to blend in with others than stand out, that being said I for one couldn't care less with trying to blend in - once in highshool a classmate told me "You are a very strange girl!" - that was the best compliment I received in my whole academic years (and the only reason I still remember that classmate).

"The only way to stay motivated is to have a big enough reason to continue plodding along when you're stressed and want to quit." I absolutly agree. ❤

Sort:  

I think most people are afraid of being unique, easier to blend in with others than stand out, that being said I for one couldn't care less with trying to blend in - once in highshool a classmate told me "You are a very strange girl!" - that was the best compliment I received in my whole academic years (and the only reason I still remember that classmate.

This right here. Funny how everyone says just be yourself her few people actually enjoy being different.

I enjoy a particularly type of writing, raw with a sense of humor and to the point - but sadly sense of humor seems an endangered species nowadays...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76