5 Reasons Why I Got Immediately Excited About Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I'm only here for a couple of days, but what I saw until now is that Steemit has immediately got my excitement. I was sceptical at the very first moment when I found Steemit but this scepticism has vanished after reading a post about how it works and what it is.

There are several reasons why I spent hours of reading posts and getting into Steemit. I'd like to point out some of them.

1. No Cat Videos Or Pictures

Well, probably there are cat videos. But what I found is that Steemit makes it very easy to get exactly the content which is suitable or relevant for you. The tagging system is easy to use and flexible which will help you to filter the information you need.

2. Quality Content

I have the impression that users have a strong commitment to create engaging content instead of just sharing memes or boring clickbait articles like they do it on Facebook.

3. No Censorship

So far as I know, there is no censorship or "strike-system" on Steemit. Whereas Facebook is increasing it's censorship and uncomfortable truths are more and more targeted by it's censors aka "admins".

4. Community

There are no "add friend" barriers on Steemit. I think community emergence is way more easy than it is on other social platforms. If you are interested in a specific topic than will see posts from other users. You are immediately enabled to see them and interact with them without sending requests.

Another great thing is that in the end users will decide about the quality of your posts and your overall popularity.

5. The Reward

Steemit allows you to create good content and to share it instantly to a huge "marketplace". If you are good and write interesting stuff, then there are no boundaries to gain reward and even get paid for your contribution.

That was a short review after getting some impressions of Steemit. At the moment I just love it!

NOTICE: Excuse possible grammar issues. I'm not a native speaker.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elex-free! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41