It is beginning to feel like a lot of work for no return...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I am feeling very discouraged by steemit these days it seems that my wallet has been heading down for quite some time and I post practically everyday, what I think is interesting and quality stuff, but I don't suck up...

Where are all the people who followed my art and now couldn't care less...

On fb I have thousands of friends who read and like my posts and here not so much...maybe steemit is really only for people who care about money....on fb my friends are other artists and writers....and people who care about both.

Sort:  

Please keep posting. I really appreciate your blog. It's just like many people were getting excited about their steemfest experience and maybe didn't have the time to upvote posts like usual.

Some of us are still watching...keep posting.

Don't give up. I for one understand your sentiment, but don't let it get you down. STEEM ON!

First Never Give up 'cuz if you don't have something you are reaching for, your arms shrink, thereto goes all.

Next maybe change-up, yes I know you love art as do I, but peoples attention spam ain't what it used to be and man is there too much up on Steemit to weed through.

So take an Art Break (I take Health breaks all the time), post an occasional piece and have fun... not work! Good luck and hang in there @elewarne

Thank you @kyusho. Good advice.

I only stop voting you for the time I was at steemfest, I didn't even carry a phone around with me, just my camera.

At this stage of steemit I think it is good to focus on followers. whales at steemit are not artists. Most of them are cool geeks that do tech stuff, but as times will go by more artists will eventually come and you will have an advantage being here from that early stage.

I would suggest to remain active for the long run.

Good advice @skapaneas. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88