You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Have I Learned During My First Week Here on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I think it is not so decentralized, because there are centeres called witnesses. And for the bots: on the long run they help to purge out the shitposts I think. They are not profitable, only good for advertising purposes and if you advertise shit you loose money.

Sort:  

Forgive the unclear terminology- what I mean is the code for these bots is not running on top of the Blockchain, they are hosted on the bot owners computer, so there's no way to directly block them through a software update. How do you propose bots purge bad posts? The economics are wrong. Bots have no incentive to downvote bad posts on their own, and bot upvotes spur on indavidual upvotes in hopes of curration rewards. Am I missing something here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71