Questio to the steemit community which it bugs me since the latest update really important. please vote for visibillity.

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi steemit.

Since the latest Update I cannot for the life of me understand how the feed is working. I am only getting content out of people I am following right?
I can't track new authors with the same ease anymore so it is getting really boring and repetitive as most of my following people don't seem to be so active or quit blogging here.

Can we get a solution to that?
How can put new authors to show on my feed. this is really boring and it feels stale. It lost all that dynamic it used to had the first days I joined steemit.

I am not posting much but I am reading and upvoting as much as I can. So being bored is not that entertaining.
are there any solutions or am I just not that tech savvy to find that out on my own.

thank you all.

Sort:  

When you follow someone, you see their posts in your feed. Follow new people to get more content.

Another option is to view New / Trending / Promoted publications from everyone - you can use the filters located on top.

Don't follow too many that don't support you.
They are sitting bum doing nothing hoping you will upvote them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69