You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons You Probably Haven't Told Anyone About Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

When I first joined Steemit, I was so amazed by it. I suspected my friends and family might be a little less amazed so I waited a couple of weeks to start telling anyone. I was shocked by how unimpressed most of them were. You really do need to be interested in learning how the whole ecosystem works and some people won't be...until Steem's trading for about $100

Sort:  

Yea I've experienced this as well. It's a struggle I think even besides the money amount, to get people to understand where this magic money comes from and why they should care. Ultimately it's akin to getting someone into certain stocks or even to exercise more...

The problem is that even if Steem is worth 50x what it is now, the impact isn't felt by the vast majority of new users who have to undergo a grind for followers and maintaining good content.

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67