Happy (Belated) Steemiversary to Me...

in #steemit6 years ago

image.png

When I first joined Steemit, people who'd been on for almost a year seemed larger than life to me. It's not that I idolized them, it's more that they had amassed some crazy amounts of Steem Power and as a micro-minnow little red fish thing, that just seemed completely out of my reach.

A part of me wished I had discovered Steemit just a little earlier so I too would have had lots of SP but I've heard that things were a bit shaky in those first few months. I might have gotten discouraged for all I know. Perhaps, I arrived on Steemit exactly when I was supposed to.

In the early days, I sometimes got 40 upvotes on a single post and still didn't get a penny. Yes, I remember $0.00 payouts. They're hell on the ego but I guess they build character. I also entered tons of contests and by doing that I managed to earn some Steem even though I'm neither the most talkative or productive blogger.

All the while, I thought that my first Steemiversary would be so momentous that I'd anxiously count it down and then sing myself 'Happy Birthday!'...Okay maybe nothing that dramatic but I definitely didn't think I'd miss it. Yet February 24th came and went without me realising. I suppose I've got a few pressing matters on my mind...

Regardless, I'm enjoying my time on Steemit. It motivates me to do stuff I've always enjoyed but never made time for and I've actually met (not in real life yet) some cool people entirely because of it. So it's worth celebrating. Happy Steemiversary to me!


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Felicidades amiga que vengan muchos años mas, encantada de conocerte.Juegas un papel fundamental en la plataforma, que venan muchos mas.Saludos.

happy anniversary ms... i know what you mean about looking up to the big fish... i see your doing very well I'm glad you stayed the course.. much respect!

Thank you! I noticed you're already making some great progress too 👍

True indeed.. Keep soaring

Any excuse for a party is a good one!

Definitely! I'm gonna get myself some cake 🍰🍰🍰!

Hey, Dear! You seem very creative! :) Great to have you here. Looking forward to your adventures!

I’m into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle in case you would like to visit my channel, VALUE guaranteed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67