Steem is still young

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

One thing that I have noticed about Steem compared to other sites like Youtube is that smaller voices actually have a chance to be heard here. I have seen many great stories posted by people that I would probably never see on Youtube. There is a raw and genuine feeling to the content here that is very rarely seen on sites like Youtube. It reminds me of what Youtube used to be like before all of the big money channels came along and drowned out the small channels. Large channels on Steemit are orders of magnitude smaller than large channels on Youtube. However, if Steemit continues to grow there is a chance that it could resemble Youtube eventually. So enjoy the community now on Steemit because it may not last.

Sort:  

If you like this article then click here to read more about the subject.

(Keywords: channels, youtube, smaller, voices, chance, sites, large, young, used, seen)

If you like this article then click here to read more about the subject.

(Keywords: channels, youtube, smaller, voices, chance, sites, large, young, used, seen)

I think steemit will continue to be good. But yeah I'm enjoying it now as well

I agree. I just think that the community aspect will change in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15