You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOP 50 royalty FREE Stock Image Sites - Make your Posts Look Amazing - DON'T BREAK COPYRIGHT LAW

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for this helpful post. One question, if I do download and post a picture from google images and then site it at the end ok my post that is ok correct? I assume that the same way I site my sources of news information is the same as the way I site my image sources.

Sort:  

Just siting isn't enough. You don't own the image. If the owner of the image wanted to suing you they would have a solid case. Just because its on google images doesnt mean you have the right to use the image(especially commercially).

I doubt you will get in trouble for stealing peoples photos for your posts, but it is always a possibility.

Wow, thanks for the info bek!

No problem. Happy to help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71