how reawards work??

in #steemit7 years ago

hi! This question is about rewards, how do they really work?
I where looking around but I could only find old info about this. Maybe a good question for @teamsteem or @ned... Why if I have $10 in a post from upvotes my rewards are 5 SBD and 0.5 SP shouldn't it be 5 SP too? Also curation rewards never show up for me.
Someone know how it works ? What's the algorithm? Is auto upvote a good or a bad idea!? Is there a user manual??

Thanks!

Screenshot_20180207-001808~2.png

Sort:  

First question is how did you get $10 in a post? I am luck to get 2 cents.

I asked first LOL

All I know is that SteemPower fluctuates in prices.

Well, yes that too... The mistery is why is paying rewards at a 20%. I can never make my money back. I use minnowbooster.net it boost your post with upvotes to double so if you send 1sbd you get around 2 in votes. Also you can lease and delegate SP, and make some money, actually not much from delegation but lease is good. Anyway overall is not that great, as I never could make real profit, anyways I gained followers because of my voting power when it was high.
My idea is to have a nice cooking blog, but not making money I can't spare enough time. Is a little bit bitter but I'm on a stage in when I believe it's imposible to make "a daily sandwich"
I'm following you! Good luck!! 😁✌✌✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74