2 Features I would Like to See Developed for the Steemit Blockchain: Introducing "SUB-BLOGS" & Account Switch + Pretty Flowers

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 2 Features I would Like to See Developed for the Steemit Blockchain: Introducing "SUB-BLOGS" & Account Switch + Pretty Flowers


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

If you are like me and manage multiple accounts, wouldn't it be nice to be able to switch accounts by having an account switcher drop down menu, that most browsers are already set up for with auto-save password features?

Already works perfectly on https://steempeak.com ... for a long time now.


We have shareable links when you're on mobile... i'd also like to see the shareable links when on desktop as well.


Was this along the lines of the other suggestion?
We did this a few weeks ago.

image.png

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Yes yes and yes and yes. Sub blogs would be absolutely perfect and I have argued that a number of times. I do the same thing when I'm hunting down a post for somebody because say they're interested in something and I've written a post on it and find it I usually do a Google search on myself lol .... folders would make that so much better...
yes yes yes switching between bloody accounts. The amount of times I've accidentally commented on somebody's post under the natural medicine account or vice a versa is getting a little bit silly now because it's just so confusing and I forgot to check which account I am logged into. I would hate to abandon Discord but yes for me steemit and discord go hand in hand and in fact I like this discord better for communicating as it is more real time and immediate. Love the flowers in this post as well.

20180818_103235.jpg

Thank you for your in depth response @riverflows! I have commented with the wrong account many times as well for the same reason. Its like comment, delete, logout, login, re-comment, feeeew. Steemit is in dire need of an update, but I do not know if we will get one. I just pray this website will stay alive for the foreseeable future.

Me too. I love it here. What makes you think we wont get one?

Because I have not seen any updates (outside of the one I mentioned here), on the Steemit platform, and outside of the planned SMTs, I have not heard about any planned upgrades to the website itself. There are rumors floating around of founders powering down in excessive amounts as well.

Thats pretty depressing.

Yes, but I figured out that since the whole thing is open source, we could publicly fund paying the domain and hosting fees for the website if the Steem team opts not to, which is great news. It still is a little disappointing that high-up's may be powering down hard right now... it almost seems crazy. But there is a reason for everything.

That feels really positive. I was quite down thinking about the demise of Steemit. It is disappoimtimg to get so many involved and then bail out ...

Well if a bailout is the intention, hopefully us users will inherit the platform, which would be awesome!

Yes! Organising your blog by topic folders is something I’d like to have too.

Thank you for seconding this motion.

It’s useful when you blog about many various topics. The current structure makes it look messy and your followers might not be interested in all topics you blog about

Or might not see everything you are interested in bc you haven't post about some of your preferred topics recently. No one wants to scroll a million miles down a blog page.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ELAmental from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Definitely would love to see Steemit implement sub-blog's it would make it alot easier to get to read the posts and articles that are relevant to you and also to be able to arrange your own blog, I really hope this gets picked up, I only have one account but for all those who have more making it easier to switch between them would make sense.
And yes always more flowers xxx

I also hope these ideas are adopted, however it will likely fall on deaf ears unfortunately, unless someone that knows Ned reads this and actually convinces him to develop these modifications.

yeah man everything you mentioned lends itself to better organization, and ultimately a more intuitive experience.

Thanks brother, I could not agree more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31