Sort:  

Haha you guys are already pros! But really, all the questions help me discover better answers!

I wish I was there to ask questions. I hope you are teaching Mad the ways of the steem. Thank you for the mention above. If you ever want to check out FarmJam, I have your ticket waiting. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.

You're already crushing it Jodie!

Mad too! I'm excited to see more from you both. Feel free to ask me anything / message me as questions arise. And absolutely, I'd love to check out FarmJam one day. I'll hold you to that ticket... ;)

I have so many questions. If you don't mind, I guess my biggest question is do I want to be voting on a bunch of things? Each time I vote, is that degrading my voting power? Do I need to be more selective? Also, should I be following a bunch of people or just following the right people?

Ask me anything!

Each time you vote, your vote power does diminish (it replenishes continuously over a 7 day cycle) but... as a new user... you shouldn't worry about power loss just yet! Enjoy voting around and discovering new people. Remember that voting is free (it doesn't cost you any STEEM) and as a voter/curator you actually receive a small % of the post payout. You can make STEEM two ways here, posting content but also by upvoting content.

On followers - Follow people who generate good content / who you'd like to keep tabs on! Discover, explore and enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44