Steemit tags! Use your country tag to promote your introductory post!

in #steemit7 years ago

image

boldDo a lot of research first

Before I made my introductory post, I searched the internet for information on how to do it right because I love accuracy and prefer to learn from the mistakes of others.

I saw a lot of articles concerning the basics one should know before making an introductory post mostly as a guide to newcomers.

Despite all my research, nothing prepared me for the mistake I made. I did not put my country tag.
None of the articles I had read pointed it out.

boldSave others by sharing knowledge

I learnt this only after I have made the post. And I am writing it down here so that someone else can see this information and make use of it. I would not love to see another new person repeat my mistake!

boldUse your country tag to connect faster

Your country tag helps you connect with the amazing steemit people from your country early enough. It leverages your post and gives you the right exposure. In the long run, this will help you earn more money. You would love that wouldn't you?

Remember to use the introduceyourself tag as the first tag before every other tag on your introductory post.

You can use your country tag as the third or fourth tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45