Flashback Videos and Photos #1: The journey to creating STACH, the first physical Steem Accelerator Hub in Nigeria.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Friday July 28th 2017 was like any other day, it was raining, dry, boring and filled with uncertainty, but it turned out to be that day everything changed.
There was something about that day, something I couldn't exactly explain but I knew something was up. I had the STEEM and I was on a platform that showed me everything is possible if you can just use your mind.


My earnings then on Steemit during a dedicated one month of continuous blogging was nowhere near 20SBD, but the minute I put my mind to doing the unthinkable, everything changed. What did I do? I learnt to love!


That day, I, @kamaraoti @osigbhemeh and @davethomas set out to the University of Port Harcourt to tell people about Steemit and after trekking and talking for what seemed like 4hours, we were able to distribute 700flyers. I was overjoyed and I knew right then Steemit was home to me.


THE IDEA FOR STACH?


During the campaign, we met quite a number of students who indicated their interest but were constraint due to their inability to get internet subscription, right there, it flashed but I wasn't sure what flashed.
You see, internet subscription is very expensive in my country and the average Nigerian spends between N5,000.00 to N10,000.00(15-25SBD) Monthly. For those of us who spend our days online, we spend way more than that.


The campaign was a huge success and right now just watch the videos and take another look at the photos. We will continue on the next post. You can read the post on the first campaign HERE.

IMG_20170728_135835.jpgIMG_20170728_141421.jpg
That moment when the STEEM lifts you up!
ssu.jpg


Make the world a better place for someone today!

Join us in creating a truly decentralized offline for all. Support STACH.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Steemit community is the best

This is a nice flashback. Everything as it happened, unedited. You did and amazing work here @ejemai and it is showing.

Very good at advancing your very compact steemit in introducing further in depth about steemit

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag

You guys are doing awesome.

This was that great moment I met @ejemai and the #stach team.
I still remember vividly this day
It marked my new beginning on steemit
Thanks to @ejemai for this innovative step
@samiwhyte

You have been a motivation to the nigerian steemit community. Well done sir.

U guys did a very good job.... bro do me a favor. followed u.

Success Milestones... Cool...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60