You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCING: THE WHEEL OF UPVOTES!

in #steemit7 years ago

The bot upvoting have one problem and that is, the bot can't read the post. I actually like the posts that I upvoted and I am even sad that @educ.leb post was upvoted just by 5%, because the images are really wonderful.
I know that bots can do many things and save so much time, but we can't have steemit full of bots. :( I like spending time on steemit. But to answer your question, do it the "bot" way when I can't do it would be probably good as I still could check the post later.


That is a good question. With doing it on main account there is one big problem. You have to be unbiased and stop voting on things you like. I hope nobody would be mad if I give at least 1% upvote to posts I like. This is still a very new concept and only time how to do it properly.

Because I am doing it manually I think the best way would be that if you receive on the post for example 5%, but you want more, you can pay for spin for the same post. If you get higher upvote, I will take away the 5% and give you the higher one.

Hopefully I answered it all. Thanks akrid.

Sort:  

Yes it does, thank you. I think the 1% is fair and still shows your support. However, I don't think you should be removing and revoting since it's a waste of your voting power pool, resets your curation rewards and diminishes value from future spinners.
A final concern is the second wheel. I believe you should always spin this one first In the case that someone paid for both. It's your choice if you want to refund the charge for the other one since it's impossible to vote 200% (unless you're using a second account with the same amount of SP)

Oh I though it will put it back to your voting power if you remove the upvote. Well then it does not make sense to voting again, you are right, thank you.

But I think if they put the same memo I could just upvote some of his/her previous posts. The value would be same. But this is questionable if people would want it on different posts if the price for the spin would be higher.


You are probably right with this too. If he pays for both he should get two upvotes and the higher one should be on the post. But where will the second go?

What I am thinking is that people are really using those upvote bots for a chance for higher post-payounts so upvoting anything else with the second upvote would probably not make him mad. But I think totally think about this.

Thanks :)

As a person you have the advantage over a bot and can make decisions as they come ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55