You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Equality Hardfork Is Here

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sorry for what you are going through with your dad. Hang in there. I know new users love the increased clout and will become more engaged. I guess it is difficult for me to related to how someone with a large steem power account might look at it. What influence brought on by the change do you fear the most?

Sort:  

I don't fear any part of it. I am glad it has finally been done. I think the future is very positive for us all because of the changes. It is still up to us to do it of course, so time will tell, but I expect voting behavior to improve as well. There is the opportunity for even more of a circle jerk, but I think we will use our voting power wisely. I know I feel more of a responsibility already.

Thanks for the encouraging response. I have enjoyed using steemit and know that human behavior is tough to predict. Just wondering what unintended consequences the changes will create. I will hope along with you that we will use our votes unselfishly, to recognize what is excellent and useful, not just try to game the system. Again, hope you can persevere through the tough things you are going through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26