The Steem care charity second march: The onward drive to show love to the less privileged

in #steemit7 years ago

Steem care edit.png



Ho! Ho! Ho! I am sure those words echo the merriment of this festive season, but while we are at it, what is Christmas to you? Ask yourself this question and answer it honestly, is this season all about you?
There are millions of people homeless, millions of people are hungry and millions of people won't even get to feel the joy of the yuletide season.



We cannot feed them all, clothe them all or make them all happy, but I'll tell you what you can do, you can try to make those in your immediate vicinity feel comfortable.



The surest way to receive is to give to those in need



Giving as a passion



On a good day, whatever good deed I do is done in secret and I usually prefer it that way, but I realized that I just have to share with everyone on the importance of giving.
Giving doesn't have to be about cash, it doesn't have to be about making a scene, it's about making a difference. When we had our first steem care march some months ago, the smiles on the faces of the orphans were all that kept me contented.



This time, on Friday 15-12-2017, it has to be bigger, better and we will show the world the greatest transaction the steem blockchain has to offer, a feature I am sure other blockchains lack, it is called the transaction of love.
The steem blockchain is love and love is here. Now it is time to extend that love to those all around us. I am not saying you



Here's a recap below of the first outing done by @ehiboss, @jade56, @illuminatus and @gloglo
IMG-20170902-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20170902-WA0025.jpg



That was then, now we want to show the "proof of heart" we want to make a statement that everyone is important and the blockchain made that possible.
I forgot to mention that I am doing Santa for the children in my parish (don't let the kids know) on Saturday as part of the giving back to the community.
Hehehe, come see the Santa Claus boss on Saturday and remind them it's all about smiles. You might have all the money in the world, if you don't have love then you are the poorest man alive.



Someone once told me, if you have all the money in the world and everyone around you is poor, then you are actually poor. I know the statement sounds funny to some so I will explain. To my African brethren, I am sure you can relate to this. If you have money and others don't you have to thread carefully lest you become a target.



The proof of love



Of course this is not a real thing, it was basically invented by our very own @surpassinggoogle, and this is proof that anything can be successfully invented on the blockchain.
Back to the matters arising before I digress, we want to establish a proof of love. Steemit to me isn't about the site we blog, it's about relationships and interaction forged with our environment using the blockchain as a tool.



In my opinion, charity work is voluntary, and we cannot mandate nor guilt trip anyone into giving, which is why I intentionally prevented this write up from guilt tripping it's readers.
If you feel the need to donate, you can donate to @leaden360 with the memo "steem care" and please do so before Friday morning as we'll be converting what we have on Thursday midnight. You are not alone, the steem care team members are also contributing about $41.55 (15,000 naira each) for charity. Why not support the cause and like I said, it's not about steem/sbd alone, you can donate your thoughts and prayers and warmest wishes.



Forget the proof of stake in this, forget the proof of brain, what steem care needs is the proof of love. Who are we? Well apart from our handles being:

See you on friday!



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks to @camzy/ @samstickkz and @elyaque for the animated art and badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)



animated christmas.jpg
lion badge.png

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

That is awesome!

Full upvote for me ;) Merry Christmas!

This is not a genuine post. What am I saying? It is not just a post or a statement, it's a proof of love itself. Would really like to be part of the project. But what if you do not have any substantive sbd?

Thanks for your input @funmiakinpelu, your thoughts and prayer makes you a valuable asset to us.

Giving is truly living. There's nothing as rewarding as putting smiles on the faces of people. Even though I may not be physically present for this outing, my resources will still speak on my behalf

We really appreciate your effort.

It's an honour

Giving to charity is the ultimate gift for the season of love. I always give but mostly behind the scene. Kudos for reaching out. Their lives are hard, a little help is always appreciated.

Very true. Giving especially silently is very beautiful. Since we are doing steem care, we thought it wise to let our steemit family know too because the whole concept and inspiration came from the love we got here on steemit blockchain.

After all nothing is hidden on the blockchain😁. We are all family and through you all we are doing this. Thank you very much.

I really do not care how someone gives. Just give 😁 The one I hate is promises to give that never gets done. I like that he posted pictures, that would give the pictures-or-it-didn't-happen crew another thing to whine about. It's the season of giving. Let's spread the love. ✌️

Yes the It-didn't- happen crew in deed 😁. But then giving would still go on... love will continue to flourish.

Rock on ✌️🚀

We have to do all that we can to better the lives of others, good to know that you are a philanthropist and keep being awesome @greenrun.

@ehiboss I am very inspired with this write-up. We cannot make it up to them all but we can make it up to those in our vicinity. We should show them love, make them happy and we shouldn't let think that they are less privilege. This season everybody should be rejoicing. @ehiboss has laid a foundation which I think we should all build on it in our various environments.

Thank you for this @popson, but it's a team effort

We are truly proud of your actions! Keep it that way and share the love!

what a beautiful initiative on your part, that shows the quality of being human that you are

@merryslamb, I could not have done it without the team

The strength is in the joining

Wow, so heartwarming.
A beautiful write up, and God bless the heart of those who iniciated the proof of love

@rebeccafl, amen and God bless you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53