Growth-Projects as a tool to build the future/understanding the relevance of the growth tags...The new world and the Steem cosmo renaissance and notification of second Steem care outing

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

cog-wheels-2125169_960_720.jpg



On the 18th of April 2017, when I joined steemit, I never knew it was going to have the kind of effect it does now on me. I was a normal facebook user, oblivious of the fact of what the future held in store for me.
Before I became a Steemaddict, I just realized I had encountered steemit before. I was going through an old journal of last year where I keep my passwords to all my accounts or sites I have encountered that I plan on registering on, turns out in June last year during my usual online search for social media sites for blogging and stuffs, I saw something on alt coins, I can't remember why I wrote steemit.com down, but I asterisked it.


I can't believe I had the future in my palms and I had to wait almost a year to be reintroduced. I knew something was familiar about the site, it was just today I finally figured it out. I knew about steemit since last year and for some reason (maybe lack of understanding about the site) I didn't join


I have this dream of building a time machine, going to the past and signing up on steemit.com that very day. It sounds funny, but I still cannot believe why I didn't open an account. I have an account on almost all the known media sites, but for some reasons, I missed out on steemit.


Sometimes I log into facebook and I discover facebook missed me, I just flip through random pages and simply exit. Facebook was my lover, but right now I have moved on to another lover. I won't lie, like a few curiosity reeled me into steemit.


I have the mind of an explorer (hence the need for a journal to keep tracks of my social media accounts) that mindset was what pulled me in.


On steemit, I was able to live a life where I could do unleash the ideas surrounding a man. I am a person of ideas and like most ideas, they require funding. Steemit assisted me to do some things I never would have thought possible.
I ventured on so many projects, some with the help of others and others I did myself. All these projects were centered on community engagement and building a better society.


Projects like Steem Cosmo, Steem care, @genesis-project, Steemit In Nigeria, and some I am working on behind the scene which I won't discuss yet until I feel the time is right.
The awesomeness and infinite possibilities of the use of tagging on the platform and the fact that the site even encourages you to promote it, is very awesome.


The future built on growth tags



Naturally, a lot of people don't know that there is a prescribed process of doing things on steemit, steemit needs to grow for sure, but I realized there was a protocol to it.
Before a project is known as a project, there has to be acceptance of the rough sketch known as the growth-ideas process tag.

So you have a bright idea, but who are you and why should you be considered worthy and what is the idea all about in the first place. Welcome to the concept behind the growth-ideas tag, to help the community relate with your idea and give feedback on it. A growth-projects tag without a growth-ideas phase is like a house without a blueprint.



The second phase is all about striking a truce after the feedback received, have you ever heard about the growth-proposals tag?
This phase is the amendment for the first phase after you can successfully pass that stage with enough feedback for you to deem good enough to continue.

Now we are half way through to the promised land, this place is where we launch our plan of action to entice and convince people we know what we are doing. We now have to refer to the previous idea post and it's feedback in what we know as "metrics"

The final step is the growth-projects tag

Once you feel your idea has been accepted with sufficient backing, you can now move ahead to the final stage/execution tag. The growth-projects is used advisably when other growth tags post have been created (personal opinion). Misappropriation of tags is not advisable as using a growth-projects tag on an idea or suggestion post feels like building a house before doing the foundation.

Once all protocols have been observed, you can carry on.
Speaking of projects, are you aware Steem Cosmo will be back with amazing and top notch interviews in October this year?


IMG-20170512-WA0067.jpg

Steem Cosmo



Steem Cosmo is our number one magazine and a favorite among people in this community by @ehiboss. It is a magazine for everyone which has featured so many top steemians like @stellabelle, @surfermarly, @ausbitbank, @donkeypong, @thecryptofiend, @good-karma, @pfunk, @timcliff, @timsaid, @steevc, @mynameisbrian and a host of others.
This season Steem Cosmo will set the bar even higher with amazing, thought provocative, and awesome interviews.
We are turning things up, we have now made the magazine more creative and complete with segments and columns from various steemians.


We need a new design



This is where we throw in the deal sweetener, we need a new design that will depict the cosmos. Interested parties should contact me on steem chat @ehiboss.


The winner gets featured in Steem cosmo edition special and also gets SBD reward.



Steem care edit.png

Steem care project is doing it again soon



The steem care team
We are all about putting a smile on the faces of the less privileged around us.
We are going to the charity home again, this time around to give out things like bags, books and some clothes. Thank you for kind words and support during the first outreach. As usual, this is a project sponsored by the team members from our earnings.


daniel's flyer copy.jpg



Images are from pixabay



Thanks to @elyaque for the badge and @son-of-satire for the generic footer



lion badge.png
generic.gif

Sort:  

Walking down the memory lane
Happy you found your real lover because if not people like us will not encounter true love
am sure this your lover-steemit will not gilt you
Learned something about the growth projects
Welldone boss

Glad you learned.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED! :)

Wow I got this using the right tag @ehiboss. I've found out lately I shouldn't be missing out on creative posts like this. Just as you're much of a determined go-getter, so I found myself in same shoe you were. I wish I had take it up when I found out about steemit early this year.
I was sort of a facebook cursed, but I've never earned such as I would say few and more ahead knowledge as I have. The monetary aspect of it crowns it all. I have saddled myself with a responsibility of reading at least one of every two post you make with some people like @stellabelle ,@greenrun and @gloglo.
I'm much determined to grow farther than I ever believe.

I'm much interested in the S.I.N project which you're the driver with other team members like @destinysaid, @gbenga others. I read it on your blog and that also compelled me to make a post for fund raising earlier today with all SBD generated from it to the Project though much like an imitation of the former. I'm much interested in the success of it.

And lastly I'm also interested in the recent projects you launched or about to launch. If there's anyway I can be of help, I'll be glad to receive the task as I delight in community and societal movements and development.

You're a great guy. A mentor. Keep up the good work.

I saw I'm mentioned here with the bosses. I'm honoured. Thanks a lot . Keep steeming and we would get there one day ✌️

You are actually an amazing writer

Thank you, you are far too kind.

Thank you for those kind words I feel blessed to be able to help others. If there's ever anyway I need help, I'll call on you

Always my pleasure

Awesome and very informative piece

I really appreciate this post. I got into steem from a broadcast on a whatsapp group and I decided to check #Steemit out. We were up to 200 users following one account. Hope to upvote each other.
We started posting and there was nothing to write home about based on rewards.
So many off us where flagged by @cheetah. We created another group for those who had more than 5sp.lolz we where so ignorant and frustrated. But I knew that there was something good on this platform..
Note: none of us ever created an introductory post.. After studying a little about steemit.com I had to create another account inviting new people.
That's when You, @destinysaid @onequality @gbenga came into the picture but still yet I was still ignorant and stubborn to there advice. I thought they where just newbies who came to hijack my group. Lol..
Thank God I was loved by @destinysaid and started paying more attention to his corrections. The funny thing is that I get on learning new things on steemit and still have a lot to learn.

I have made some errors on using this tags (growth-projects growth-ideas) and just hearing of growth-proposal

Thanks to you guys for your guide and patience to see us grow. God bless Nigeria

Way to go. I found this informative. Thank you

The truth is our mind should be structured of thinking about what would have been, but what it.

I am a believer of divinity, everything happens for a reason, even those that dont happen has reason. So we pick up where we joined and make things better than those who have always been.

well done @ehiboss. keep steeming.

Steemit changed my perspective on other social network lately in a more positive manner, thanks for guiding me and the rest of us through the Genesis Project, all hail boss ehi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69