Greater love hath no man...The Steemcare project first charity outing report with pictures

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steem care edit.png



When the steemcare project started, it was a non-profit vision which we decided not to make so much noise about in order to show the world somethings:
  • You can give without having abundance.
  • It is not about size, but the heart that counts.
  • Steemit is beyond money.
  • You don't have to wait for others before you out a smile on someone's face.


With these in mind, a group comprising of four wonderful individuals, dedicated to not only community engagement and development in their own ways, but also spreading the value of loving your fellow man, decided to come together to be charitable under the banner and love of steemit.


The steemcare project group comprising of @ehiboss, @gloglo, @illuminatus, @jade56 came together with a view to making the world a happier place using the power of the blockchain.
I must admit personally, being a fan of St. Paul in the Bible, I respect his view on charity which promotes true giving. To so many, giving is all about gaining in return but to steemcare, it is all about showing the world that there is a way to incporporate love in all we do.


The journey of the million miles in words and images



We know the blockchain remembers, so remember that we used it as a tool to show love.



IMG-20170902-WA0024.jpg

@ehiboss (the selfietaker), @gloglo (beside the selfie taker), @jade56 (behind me), @illuminatus (the other extreme end). This was taken at the market when we went to buy things.


IMG-20170902-WA0031.jpg

As usual I took the selfie, this was taken at the junction leading to the orphanage. Look at the slab behind not the cute faces, lol.


IMG-20170902-WA0020.jpg

The kids would not let us even stand to take pictures outside, so we had to take this inside the orphanage.


IMG-20170902-WA0037.jpg

An image (one of the few) which happened to capture some of the items we purchased at the market.


IMG-20170902-WA0018.jpg

@gloglo took this image, the two children with me, plus the one with @jade56, happen to be a set of triplets. @illuminatus didn't want to let go of that baby or rather she just held on to him.


IMG-20170902-WA0030.jpg

@gloglo shot this, @jade56 managed to bond with the shy one among the triplets. The little girl just clung unto her and I was green and purple with envy.


IMG-20170902-WA0035.jpg

Yea, I know I am evil when I want to be, if not I could have uploaded the shot with @gloglo's mouth closed.


IMG-20170902-WA0022.jpg

And this is me doing a prep class to fatherhood with these cute babies. Turns out I am thinking of sponsoring them.
Eventually I spent over 80% of the money I withdrew on charity, family and loved ones and I am happy about it because there is joy in giving.


This will be a consistent project and we will keep you all updated



The steemcare project team





If you feel the need to support us, feel free, but this project is sponsored from our steemit earnings.



Thanks to @elyaque and @jodipamungkas for the badges and @son-of-satire for the generic footer





generic.gif

Sort:  

You've done something admiring, just like I'm planning to do when I get my second payout, my first will be used to clear some debt I incurred during the time I dedicated my life to ponzi-schemes.

Just like you said

There is Joy in Giving

I like giving too.

LONG LIVE STEEMIT TO HELP US IMPROVE THE NATION

Hahaha...those ill fated ponzi schemes

lol...exactly

Great work !!

great work

Give with a heart full of joy

Great moment and project my friend @ehiboss keep it up 😃

Thanks my friend

Great Job Boss! Following.

Weldone guys, Humanity is everything.

Indeed it is

We know the blockchain remembers, so remember that we used it as a tool to show love.

I really love that.

It is so easy to tear people down these days when it appears to cost us very little. Thank you for using this technology to spread love and better people's lives. Your example is so encouraging. I hope to do the same. We need more of that in this world.

Thanks to steemit for giving us the technology to help others

steemit is a best journnery of social media big apporchunities in the worlds.

Indeed I am greatly humbled by what you are doing and just know it that posterity will always appreciate you for giving back to humanity. More grease to your elbow.

Thanks so much

As long as you are living , you have got something to give
Living is giving
Nice initiative
Would love to join

Thank you, we are touched by that.

Great project and making use of Steemit to help and promote for others and charitable reasons. Keep it up!

Chairty is great that can not measure with any scale there need net and effort thank you and welldone have good day.

Thank you too my friend

Stigmatatata from Lake Titicaca!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30