You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a disturbance in the steemit platform

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice post @carpenterbee. I have asked this question to more advances users awhile back. The flag is just a downvote really. And Rarely used. If used it would be nice to know why sometimes no doubt. I have heard stories of people who truly DO abuse this platform. That is what it is for. There are even accounts set up to deal with abusers. No platform is free of some sort of guidelines. We are human animals, some with hearts, sone with minds and sone with base instincts. It's a rollercoaster. Ride it! ;)

Sort:  

Thanks, The thing about this world we live in today is it is so screwed up, different from when I was a kid. Oh my kids today, would get there ass kicked back in my childhood. From what I have read in the Q&A flagging will take down the reputation faster then un-voting if you voted on the post in the first place. I do not know for sure still learning this stuff. Nice to see you in my comments section. :)

I know right! Kids today hahaha! Ya if you flag too much your rep goes down and no one will follow you. There is that nugget. Steem On!

Carpenterbee, you have no idea how much I agree with you, indeed today nothing makes sense anymore. What used to be right now is wrong. The world is becoming uncivilized, everything is up-side-down, all moral values thrown out the window. Today is this presumption of guilt that one supposedly starts with, and has to defend against and prove otherwise to anyone who wants to attack that person. We are all considered guilty unless we can demonstrate otherwise, when dealing with entities that have some sort of power to take us down. The attacker gets more credit than the victim, and doesn't have to prove anything. It's sad and laughable at the same time, but those are the times we live in, that is why there is a need for change, this circus it's been going on for too long.

I think you said it all right there. It will not change until it hits a "enough is enough" point to cause change for the better.

Every thing that has been happening the last forty years or so up to today and the near future has been explained in revelations. I am not a church going person (explanation can be a blog post all on its own) but I have read the bible cover to cover multiple times, one phrase stands out to me now. "As in the days of Noah so shall it be"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39