You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting-bots are not (inherently) bad

in #steemit6 years ago

but what is the point of a platform like steemit, if the money goes not to the people, but the people in charge of the bots

Frankly, I am ok with other people getting rich. I don't envy them. They had an idea, implemented it and are now profiting. That's alright in my world.
Sure, I like rewards for my posts, we all do, but if you are only here because of them, then it's probably the wrong motivation anyway.

I see it as delaying the inevitable collapse of steem if I don't participate in the
behavior.

You might be right about this one. I don't know, what steemit will become, future will tell :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59