You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Darwin's evolution is not good for Steemit and Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

Survival of the fittest is not of itself a bad thing. In can be a very good thing if the "fittest" means who posts the highest quality content.

Trying to fight the evolution and economic incentives of the steem platform may be a futile effort. Instead, it may more sense to understand how to shape the economic incentives so that quality is more highly rewarded than quantity.

Sort:  

I do not wish for everyone to fight the economic model here. All I wish is that the community here grows together to help each other out.

I certainly want the community to help each other grow but since the platform is open and money is involved, people try to take advantage of the community. These people want to get the maximum money for the minimum contribution. I think Steemians should come together to help figure out how to make these types of bad actors less profitable.

Yes there are community efforts going on to this end but again the community is divided on what is right and what is wrong

What changes would you make?

with my limited resources, I try to encourage good content as much as I can... I promote discussions and plan to help newbies in a bigger way as soon as I am little more vested in SP

I think that's a big part of the solution. If more people like yourself just contributed in consistent meaningful ways, people gaming the system would be less of a problem

I think that trend is already there and picking up as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69