The ultimate future of the blockchain

in #steemit7 years ago

cyborg

A glimpse of the future

Much has been said about the time when robots render humans obsolete, some people say there will be war and destruction, and that the machines will at some point try to exterminate us.

Some say that robots will actually bring the paradise, and that we will be "Watched over by machines of loving grace" like in the poem by Richard Bratigan says basically that humanity will be free from work, war and disease all thanks to machines.

I don't agree with any of those propositions.

I disagree with the Terminator one because I believe that very soon humans and machines will merge into the ultimate state of human evolution.

And I also disagree with the Time Machine (H. G. Wells) one because humans won't stay put not doing anything, humans will always try to move forward.

Here is where the blockchain comes in.

First there were the pioneers, people that programmed their bit coin and their miners, and put everything together with tape.

Then came the the GPU miners, then ASIC, and now there's this miner software and pool that selects the best algorithm and it's supposed to be ready at install.

Now let's take a step into the future, imagine your smartphone is powerful enough to not only pay with the blockchain or receive payments, but to mine, now imagine that the computer that you carry all the time and it's always on it's always mining when idle, that would basically mean that everybody with a smartphone would get paid to help process the entire payment system.

And that's the magic of the whole thing, once robots are able to make all the work ask there is to do is pay for stuff, and the money and value comes from helping the network, I imagine that areas more heavily used would get higher payments all determined by stuff way above my pay grade.

And that's it, my take on the future of money, I'd love to know what the blockchain experts think about this. Please resteem and share with someone who can comment knowingly.

Sort:  

Once phones are powerful enough to mine, mining will become harder. With every so many Bitcoin blocks that are mines the amount of calculations increases. This is intentional, to regulate the amount of newly created blocks.

Mining is and has always been a niche, something that is intentionally hard to do. As processing power increases, mining difficulty will increase. I don't think mining from your phone will ever be reality.

True, but consider all the coins, they will probably balance each other to an extent, when one is up others will be down, and some probably will be niche, my main point is that to have something to spend all you will need in the future is a smartphone

who drew the picture?

I did, it's an oldie I made with a brush pen straight to ink without sketching, I thought it was somewhat relevant since I'm taking about robots and such

Also, feel free to use any of the images I post here, they are all mine, except a meme somewhere, you don't need to give me anything, not even credit

Thanks!!! Btw, I've seen your posts on the choose yourself Facebook group, always assumed your last name was trainer XD

My last name IS Trainer @eggstraordinair --What is your FB ID?

I thought you were a trainer :-P, I'm Enrique Agentedelcaos (its a made up last name)

Yes @eggstraordinair I am also a personal trainer. Very witty and chaotic of you :)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67