You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit IS Facebook...stop kidding yourself...

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit can be disheartening,..... all those folks posting and earning $hundreds each time. My last few posts only get upvoted by the same small group of people. I'm grateful for their support but I feel my effort deserves more.

I struggle to communicate with folks, always been shy and reserved and so when a couple of folks here on steemit have suggested I hook up with them on DIscord for some group/community chat I initially baulked. Anyhoo, I now have a little time spent on @geordieprepper prepper channel and @pennsif homesteading/homeschooling group. @pennsif now has a weekly 2 hour 'radio show' in the Discord group with a few guest steemit people.

Where am I heading with all this I hear you ask???

I notice your profile message includes optimum nutrition & health, perhaps it's something the audience would be interesting in?

Maybe this side of steemit isn't for you and I fully understand but it could help a little in gaining a following of likeminded folk.

Any way, I've rambled on too much Peter, I apologise :)

I greatly appreciate you replying back to me. Let me know if you fancy joining @pennsif group and I'll source a link for you and contact him.

TTFN,

Rob :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60872.67
ETH 2913.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32