DOWNVOTE AND UPVOTE: CONTENT RATING SCALE QUALITY, SUGGESTION TO IMPROVE STEEMIT

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

After what happened with #dollarvigilante then cancellation of the purchase of the yacht I think some improvements could be good for further growth steemit.

One of the things that is important in the financial area I work as a software developer for control and decision-making clear financial transactions other than the numbers is the reputation.

After analyzing a bit I think it could improve as the downvote affect the reputation and clear the portion of the value of each post, How do that ?.

Content rating

An important tool would be to have a scale such as hotels by Star which move according to upvote and downvote made by other Steemers.

¿How would it affect the upvote and downvote the classification?

I think the maximum number of stars would be obtained according to the sum total of Upvote and downvote. For example if I have 100 upvote and 0 downvote my serious rating Five stars, however having 85 upvote and 15 downvote maybe could have only 4 star, or perhaps fractions of stars that will be a matter of tuning.


85 upvote and 15 downvote

Now also something important for this system to work is to consider that to be a fairer post system that has one upvote to 1 downvote should always be visible since the lack of visibility prevents that content can be evaluated by other Steemers, many have invested and I think it is fair to assess the content and also right for the author to have more evaluators.

¿How the value of the upvote affects the classification?

As an investor I would not want my money out of nothing to lose traction so I think if I was one of the first to vote my vote to continue being worth the same, however a post lowest rated as 3 stars, the following upvote after new classification if it could be that they may be of less value to fairer for authors and for others Steemers who voted.

I believe that a change as suggested could be a fairer, so buy your yacht #dollarvigilante environment and protect the investment by those of Steemers.

What yacht is just joke, greetings.

@edrivegom #steemit #steemers #steem

Sort:  

I disagree that people who voted something up that gets down voted should still get their curation rewards. You also don't need the start system. You can see the number of votes v.s. the value of the post. Lots of votes and low value provides the quality indicator you are talking about with the stars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31