You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie Nugget: Using Spectacles To Enhance Engagement With My Followers.

in #steemit7 years ago

Great tool: Spectacles. Thanks for bringing this forward. Seems indeed a better version to SteemVP. Looking at my numbers, I get a little depressed: 1.356 followers of which 230 dead and a staggering 925 ghosts. Leaving only 201 active followers. But to be honest, out of those 201 active followers, many hardly vote for my posts; most votes I get from the small network I have of auto voters, and here and there some additional voters that I get by active commenting, and a couple votes from the new channel I suppose, and have about 30 to 40 auto voters from some curation bot network with accounts of 10-30SP, so number goes up with 30-40 votes but the reward counter stays the same :)

Sort:  

Thank you for bring my active and loyal follower. I am now an aging minnow, my earnings are not too great as well. But I am trying my best and with hard work and a bit of luck, things can turn for the better.

How do you set up the voting system? Is it through Steemvoter? Are you using the premium version of Steemvoter. Hope you do not mind to share.

I personally do not use auto voters on others. But I have some accounts auto voting for my posts. With Steemvoter you can setup to vote for posts of selected/configured accounts, meaning every post get a vote with the vote (slider) percentage you configure. With Streemian, you have more configuration options, for instance, you can follow votes of others. I did setup my edje account to follow votes of my qsounds account, meaning whenever qsounds votes, edje account will vote as well, automatically. This can be configured for posts only, but also for comments. Downvotes can, for instance, be excluded. I think Steemvoter uses Streemian in the end, but as mentioned Steemvoter is less capable. Recent weeks Streemian has some problems, at least with my edje followon votes on qsounds votes, meaning a big time delay. Last days it seems to be more or less instant, but didn't post to much, and didnt check it out if all issues are solved now. But yeh, these are the two services I had a look at or am using. I think there is also another servce called AutoVoter. Not sure what it can do though, never looked into that service.

It will be great to have a group of Steemians would like to work together and auto vote for each other. The criteria is that these posts should pass a minimum quality.

The criteria is that these posts should pass a minimum quality.

Agree, but the quality is subjective, and an author may not be consistent. I suppose Steemians who auto vote review from time to time. I've noticed auto voters come and go. No idea what the reasons for coming and going were; could be their interest, their view of quality, the curation rewards (for some for sure the curation rewards) or whatever.

That is true as well. I suppose that if we can increase our Steem Power, we are also more likely to attract the attention of other Steemians.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36