You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building your Steemdom series 2: Building a presence

in #steemit7 years ago

Ehis, this post is something else, fully loaded. This one really got my attention.

It is worthy of note that if you don't have a passion for what you are doing, it becomes evident with time and trust me when I say this, there is nothing more embarrassing than realizing that what you dabbled into was not your calling.

Someone gave me a list of things to write on so I could be making much money but I told him outrightly that I would continue to write what I was very comfortable with. I am a poet and though I am not raking in much today, it is a niche I can sustain for a long time to come and who knows, tomorrow might be better. Thank you for reaffirming that I have indeed chosen the right part.

Sort:  

The truth is money is everywhere and your passion (if truly something is your passion) will get you to where you need to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64