You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is an Incredible Success

in #steemit6 years ago

Ah, you see that? That's what I'm talking about! And if we can gain traction here and ramp up the network effect, your gains will continue to spiral up. What happens if Steem goes 10x? 100x? 1000x? All of a sudden, it does become "quit my job" money.

In my opinion, this comment has far greater value than the original post. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

What happens if Steem goes 10x? 100x? 1000x? All of a sudden, it does become "quit my job" money.

That's true. But the current situation of the company makes me doubt it. I hope im wrong. I want this to suceed too!

Steemit Inc may fumble, but there are many more variables to this equation. If Bitcoin goes x10 we likely will go x10 or more. The Steem community is much more important than Steemit anyhow, and it seems like every time we get kicked the community kicks back even harder.

I agree. But how strong is the community really?

Seems pretty strong to me. This ragtag band of rebels fights a lot harder when backed into a corner. This bear market is just as much a catalyst for progress as the bull run.

nods... im curious about how it will play out
let's see
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46