You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recovering Your Steemit Account

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Ah so you did have an old (< 30 day) Owner key! Nice. Thanks for posting your experience. My owner key is also on a flash drive... it used to be tucked away on my email in the cloud... like a noob.

Once I started investing more into Steem I changed my keys. However, I still feel like it might be ok to put them back on the cloud as long as I encrypt it with a strong password. After all, even if it gets stolen I can recover my account.

Thanks for posting your experience. I was wondering what the process was like.

Sort:  

Thanks. I would never be brave enough to use the cloud with all the hacking stories I read everyday. I will admit again though I am ignorant of a lot of tech stuff so in my case better to try and err on the side of you can't fix stupid so don't tread knowingly where you find yourself stupid, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43