You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Aware of the fine print before investing into Steem Power, know the risks

in #steemit6 years ago

You don't have to be active at all. Sell your votes to a bid bot and the bot will pay you.

It's true there are a wide variety of risks and it's good that you're trying to spread the word about them. I just think you're going a little overboard because you personally got burned.

Personally I think Vested Steem Power is one of the best things about Steem. It's nearly impossible to steal because of the account recovery program and it evens out the market and makes proof-of-stake a reality.

Sort:  

Again, the point is to educate the average user. I'm sharing the information and experiences that it's taken me 3 months of being on the platform to realize. Are you getting offended because I pointed out the fact that having your money locked up is a comparable feature to a Ponzi scheme? Had I of omitted that would you have had the same reaction? It seems that you're taking something I said personally so what part exactly is it? If it's that offensive to you I will remove it, in all seriousness.

It's not offensive at all, but if I were going to explain this platform to new people I'd be stressing other things like Proof-Of-Stake. Telling people that this platform is proof-of-brain is ludicrous and makes people super angry when they find out it's not. Users will get out of this platform what they put in, and most users expect to put in very little and get out a lot.

This can't be a platform you just randomly sign up for after listening to someone like Jerry Banfield pump it on his various channels thinking you're going to make all kinds of money. You have to truly understand it and how it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50