Should we advertise Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

I ask because I live in Las Vegas, so I could literally just get myself a poster board and write "STEEMIT.COM GET PAID TO BLOG" on it and then walk around the Strip and Fremont street. Maybe throw some flyers up. In various places. 

I'm asking because I'm not sure what the community's opinion is on growth and advertising and I don't wanna do something that would be bad for the community as a whole. 

Sort:  

Jackie Boy
Well hello @ecto!

The las vegas population is 600K. If you wanna play a game of Extreme Hide and Seek, I think I've got the advantage.

I think.

Sure, why not? Spread the word!

Alright, this weekend I'll get out there and start hanging some flyers and shouting at bewildered tourists!

I've only chatted with you once but I get the impression that you don't really need an excuse to shout at bewildered tourists. But I'd say shout about steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66