You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 70 Days of Steeming and Still a Big Fan - A Few, Simple Pointers For New Fish

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm with @farmstead on this one. Bravo! I think people need to encounter more posts like this that get into the FEEL of starting out on Steemit and the Realities we all face as minnows. Great Advice @wakeupsheeps ! I think that there are lots of skills from other platforms that are transferable... but for bloggers, it's easier. I think the 'finding your fins' phase can be pretty rough and disheartening, for most. The effort is worth it though and people have to just accept the awkward phase of finding one's voice and figuring out what one REALLY wants to do on here.... other than just get a following, make crypto and become a Whale.... doing what exactly? and Why? No judgement, but worth considering. Would we be doing this without a money incentive? To what extent? Morning Musings....

Sort:  

@ecoknowme, I enjoyed your morning musings. You summed up the feeling I was trying to convey, quite nicely. I believe the effort that steemit takes is worth it. Something akin to barriers to entry. Steemit can't be handed to you, it must be learned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49