You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 takeaways from my SIX weeks on STEEMIT - Minnows, listen up!

in #steemit7 years ago

That's crazy man, it took six weeks? I got over 100 in less than 2, but I wasn't hustlin like you. I guess I just wonder how people feel about commodifying their time on social media, if they are only on here to be on here, because being on here means getting paid to be on here. Naw'mean? It's awesome if you like it or are successful in the way you measure it, by making money. But what would you do with an opportunity to use technology like this... to spread a message, be yourself, help others, whatever if the money incentive wasn't there?? Our screens are turning us into Dopamine junkies anyway, now it's like a literal slot machine added in. I dunno, maybe just a bit too philosophical at the mo, but I both liked and wondered about your article. Found you through Jerry too. Lots of good tips. Will adjust behavior accordingly. BEEP

Sort:  

If you weren't hustling, how did you get 140 in 3 weeks?

Congratulations! I see you got a nod from one of the whale god kings, mr @jerrybanfield. See? I told you it would pick up! You do good stuff and you'll get recognized eventually. Well done @bitbybit !

talkin to people, postin stuff. Watching videos on how Steemit works a bit. I guess I didn't think of it as hustling since I am pretty specific on what I want to do here and there are already lots of people I see doing great stuff. Once I stopped trying (first few days or so) then it got fun and I just enjoyed learning more about Steemit and what is on offer here. You look like you have some cool stuff and a direction you wanna go. I think you will do great on here. Just keep refining as you think you can or want to, and have fun. It's contagious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57