You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m on Steemit…. Now What Do I Do? How Do You Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Incredible guide for beginners! A few notes:

SteemPower can be powered down into Steem, which can be moved or sold. This process used to take 104 weeks, or two years, and giving a payout of 1/104th every week.

This has now been lowered to 13 weeks. So if you choose to power down some SteemPower now, you will recieve a 1/13 portion every week for 13 weeks.

Currently I am not recommending powering down, but I do have some steem ready to make a guide on how to convert to bitcoin and how to sell that bitcoin for fiat monopoly dollars!

Keep steeming @simgirl ;p

Sort:  

Thank you! I will edit the post to include this information, and be linking more articles I have read while I was beginning Steemit. I took my 5SD commission and transferred it to Steem, so I can build my Steem Power. Homey ain't playin' :D

Excellent! I am so happy to see you fit right in here ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34