You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Right or is it Wrong? My thoughts around Steemit and Message to my Trolls

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A lot of great stuff here - I'm still going through but wanted to say something - Self-votes are dangerous and the unwritten rules should change. I don't upvote my posts, but I do occasionally upvote comments to 'rise above' the sea of bots and no-vote comments.

Self voting defeats the steem-use case - where voting helps determine subjective values. Voting on your own material doesn't provide that info.

I may have more thoughts - but the main one is this: keep making great, thoughful posts like this and I will keep following you ;p

Edit: Only one thing to add - @surpassinggoogle is a saint indeed! More like him there may not be - but hopefully Steem will continue allowing people to be the best 'them' they can be. Steem on Paula!

Sort:  

'keep making great, thoughful posts like this and I will keep following you ;p'

Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47