You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Steemit Author!

in #steemit7 years ago

James! This feels like a weird comment dude!
I guess you are joking here or something!

And let me just say that right now you only have 600 follower so yes you probably can and will respond to people's comments.. But what if everyone takes you up on this and you end up with 5000 followers and 5000 comments? Are you then still going to hold up your promise? Are you even going to be able to upvote everything without running out of power after the first 20?

Ok im going to follow you now and see ;-) I wont stop following Jerry though because i have two eyes!
Om

Sort:  

Of course it was a joke... I mean...coo-mun....coo-muin man!

As to the rest of your scribbles. No one has ever got anywhere near 1000 comments, let alone 5000. If I were making $500 to $1000 per post, I might not consider it such a downer to respond to 200 or so comments, and the upvoting part is easily handled by the voting slider.

I can give out 100 votes at 1% to equal just one 100% vote, ya see? Easy peasy, easy to please ye.

That way, you make 10 plus cents for minimal effort, more than you're going to get from any minnow upvote, and I get to save my voting power. Win, win! Where's the chicken din?

you are a funny dude, dude..
im following you.. Very curious where you will take us ;-!
;-)

to the edge of nowhere ;)

That's really a great reply. That's exactly what I was trying to say. And everyone is calling me a weird guy. I mean come on, just giving an 'asked' opinion got considered a weird thing.
Use common sense Steemians.

@jamesbrown @eco-alex
The reason @jerrybanfield can't reply to all comments is because he is not full time on Steemit, he has several other ventures and ways of making money including YouTube and his FB group (and probably some others too).

I am full time on Steemit and just like @jamesbrown I too am upvoting all contructive comments on my blogs. It's the very least a dolphin can do and I reckon the average wale should also spend less time posting content and more time upvoting and responding to comments.
Steemit is a community where you connect with people, not just a news website where you can make money.

Yes, I'm aware that he's a busy man, and I'm not going to pretend to know how much "free time" he has to offer this type of engagement.

What I do know is that I, personally, plan out everything in my life so that I can fulfill my core values, second to second, day to day. I'd never allow myself to get to a point that I don't have enough time to hit on everything that's valuable to me.

Does this mean that it'll never get to a point that I won't respond to each and every (non-obvious-spam) comment within my posts AND that I'll never NOT upvote every (non-obvious-spam) comment? Sure, for me it does, because I learned early on in my ventures with trying to build rep, both within Steemit and in the "outside world", that the process sucks hard and that it only hurts your chances of keeping with the battle when your efforts go unnoticed.

For someone else, who doesn't have a similar perspective to myself or hold the same values dear to his/ her self, it may not be such a big deal to shift all or most of their focus away from the personable aspect(s) to the business, and I'm fine with that.

I'd say that no damage is done, but that isn't really true. As I alluded earlier, no engagement leads to a slow and steady death (of interest and, if a community wide issue, likely, eventually, death to the platform).

Great comment, upvoted with 100% voting power.

I fully agree and hold the same principles as you when it comes to my Steemit followers. Let us both thrive on together @jamesbrown!

Yes, let's grow a community of active people, focused on providing real value!

Thanks for the compliment and gesture, btw.

You're welcome and I look forward to reading your posts, especially after all our recent interactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46