Why I prefer to stay anonymous on steemit.

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit is social media platform like no other. One feature that I enjoy about it is the ability to stay anonymous, and still be able to gain just as much, if not more, from the experience.

I do enjoy seeing the great post with pictures and videos attached, but it seems like after the big introduction there's not much more that can be said. I believe that's why we get the,"one and done", bloggers so often.

I'm not knocking anyone's content on steemit. We're all here to do what we want without censorship, but I would like to remind users that there are a few different options on steemit. You don't have to follow the rules of the other social media platforms. Choose what you want, but choose wisely!

Sort:  

Well, nothing online is truely anonymous.

  • But I do agree, there is a certain level of anonymity, contra every other place. And if you don't want your person to be linked to your account, then having made a completely new facebook or reddit account, while only logging in from different VPN's proxies, and what else there is, goes a long way. ^_^

Your IP address is logged and steem payments are not private correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69